Is There yet Hope for America?

I wish the answer is YES. But unfortunately, as much as I want to say YES, that is not what I received from the Lord during my prayer of intercession this morning.

Being a watchman is not easy. Being able to see what others do not is never a pleasure. It is fraught with agony as you know what lies ahead and beyond yet you know that there is not much that you can do to change the situation; for with one whose spiritual eyes and ears are open the danger is clear, and with that, the responsibility to warn becomes as enormous as its reality. Then comes the more unpleasant reality- those you are warning are not listening or they refuse to listen because they believe in what they see differently. They will call you a “doom and gloom” prophet, a “killjoy” or just someone who cannot see anything good. But I know my calling and responsibility and so I will speak of what I see and hear regardless of the outcome.

In my time with the Lord this morning I sought Him once again how I should pray for America, what I should tell those who believe that America will be great again. I sought Yahweh for even my own kin and people are still caught up in the great American dream. I inquired of Him if I were only being pessimistic for feeling that America will keep on its path to judgment and not rise again as many believe otherwise.

I believe in His mercy and compassion. I believe He is full of grace and loving kindness. I believe that He answers the prayers of the righteous. I believe that He is able to direct the hearts of kings. I believe about standing in the gap that He should not destroy the land. I believe He does not take pleasure in the death of a sinner but would rather have the sinner turn to Him. I believe He is patient because He does not want anyone to perish. But I am aware of what happened to Israel in spite of Jeremiah’s pleading and lamenting in behalf of the nation. I am aware that he interceded and prayed importunately for his people. I am aware how seriously he went about calling for repentance, warning the leaders and ordinary folks of Yahweh’s judgment if they would not return to Him, if they continue in sin and lawlessness. I am aware he boldly rebuked the kings and the people yet wept before Yahweh in their behalf. And yes, I am also aware of Yahweh’s answer to this faithful prophet. It is in this context that I again earnestly sought the Father’s heart for America.

Then, I knew He was telling me to go over the writings of Jeremiah so, I said, “Yes, I will read again the Book of Jeremiah.”

Prayer to me is never boring because He is responding and I have learned to recognize His voice in my spirit. But to make sure I heard Him right, I seek Him for a word of confirmation from His Word, the Scriptures. This is what I did after praying.

So, I opened my Bible and Jeremiah’s prayer and Yahweh’s answer stood out to me. This is the sobering confirmation:

Jeremiah 14:19-22; 15:1-2

19 Have you rejected Y’hudah completely?
Is Tziyon loathsome to you?
Why have you struck us irreparably?
We looked for peace, but to no avail;
for a time of healing, but instead found terror!
20 We confess our rebellion, Adonai,
also the crimes of our ancestors;
yes, we have sinned against you.
21 For your name’s sake, do not spurn us;
do not dishonor your glorious throne.
Remember your covenant with us;
do not break it.
22 Among the nations’ idols,
can any make it rain?
Can the skies, of themselves,
send showers?
Aren’t you the one,
Adonai, our God?
Don’t we look to you?
For you do all these things.

Then Adonai said to me, “Even if Moshe and Sh’mu’el were standing in front of me, my heart would not turn toward this people! Drive them out of my sight, get them out of here! And when they ask you where they should go, tell them that this is what Adonai says:

‘Those destined for death — to death!
Those destined for the sword — to the sword!
Those destined for famine — to famine!
Those destined for captivity — to captivity!’

Reading those words literally gripped me that I fell silent for a moment. This is the same answer He gave me in the past, at least two times, for the same question which is the title of this article. Nothing has changed. Yahweh has not changed His mind. In spite of the change in leadership, America has not given Him reason to change His mind.

Jeremiah 18:7-10

At one time, I may speak about uprooting, breaking down and destroying a nation or kingdom; but if that nation turns from their evil, which prompted me to speak against it, then I relent concerning the disaster I had planned to inflict on it. Similarly, at another time, I may speak about building and planting a nation or kingdom; 10 but if it behaves wickedly from my perspective and doesn’t listen to what I say, then I change my mind and don’t do the good I said I would do that would have helped it.

When the US Supreme Court in 2015 ruled in favor of same sex marriage, I asked Yahweh, “What do you say now, Lord? What is your message to this people?”

The answer He gave me is Jeremiah 14:10. You may read the article here:

The Father’s Response to the US Supreme Court Ruling that Gay Marriage is a Right

Is there yet hope for America? Will America be great again? His answer is found in those words in Jeremiah 18:7-10 and 2 Chronicles 7:14

14 then, if my people, who bear my name, will humble themselves, pray, seek my face and turn from their evil ways, I will hear from heaven, forgive their sin and heal their land.

If Yahweh sees the kind of repentance that Nineveh did after Jonah’s warning, America will certainly recover. But will the nation repent as Nineveh did in Jonah’s time? I wish I can give a positive answer but the answer He gave me when I asked that question in 2012 is this one word, “Nahum.”

Nahum was the prophet who was sent to Nineveh after about 100 years of Jonah’s warning and the people repenting. This time Nineveh did not repent and so the nation was destroyed. See also this article by Joel Rosenberg:

Is America Facing a “Jonah” Moment or, a “Nahum” Moment?

Is there hope for America? I believe that as a nation her fate is sealed. But as I keep telling everyone, those who listen and repent and turn to Him will certainly be saved. Noah and his family, Lot and his family were spared when judgment fell upon their generation. He is the same yesterday, today and forever.

Isaiah 55:6-7

Seek Adonai while he is available,
call on him while he is still nearby.
Let the wicked person abandon his way
and the evil person his thoughts;
let him return to Adonai,
and he will have mercy on him;
let him return to our God,
for he will freely forgive.

Love in Yeshua,

Cynthia

13 thoughts on “Is There yet Hope for America?

  1. America will NOT be great again. Greatest sign was the false evangelical church laying hands on Donald Trump (a man who has ‘never had to ask GOD for forgiveness’) another false Christian, asking ‘another Jesus’ for help with their GOD forsaken country. And then all those who voted for Trump, especially those stating that ‘Im voting for the lessor of two evils’. What diabolical talk. You still voted for EVIL by your own admission! We cannot play the games of the world! We are in it, not of it. Two years ago, I heard in my spirit, “The watchman warned. Now the watchman wait.” Wait for what? To witness the fall of America. But lest we fall into some form of pride….”The WHOLE world lies in wickedness.” 1 John 5:19 No country is exempt from GOD’s judgement. Can their be INDIVIDUAL repentance? Absolutely! A definite Must! But to have some hope that America will be great again? No. She hit the bottom of the barrel in 1973 when she decided that killing an unborn person (the weakest and most needful people in our country) was acceptable. So much for The New Colossus: “Give me your tired, your poor,
    Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,…”

    There is much more to this: ‘Those destined for death — to death!
    Those destined for the sword — to the sword!
    Those destined for famine — to famine!
    Those destined for captivity — to captivity!’

    It’s spiritual and each person on their own must seek the LORD with their whole heart.

    Deirdre Morris

    • Hi Deirdre,

      Nice to hear from you again, sister.

      America is on the brink and so the urgency of the warnings. And if one be wise enough to see, the fall of America is actually the fall of the free world which means that every nation of the world will be subjected to a new system which obviously is the New World Order. That itself, is judgment on the nations.

      Yes, each person must seek the Lord with his/her whole heart for the the warnings are intended for people to repent and so whether they are about the fall of America or other nations, everyone must heed.

      Blessings,

      Cynthia

  2. Hi Cynthia, it seems that around the same time as you, I have been given a very similar word from the Lord which I have in draft ready to release. The passage from Chronicles is in it too but He adds that He would have healed the land but they did not come to Him. AS a nation, they did not come. How good the Father is to give this confirmation.
    There is no joy in bringing this. But then I do not feel that this is the season for joy. This is the season for repentance, for preparation for the tribulation to come. And then, after the darkness, in the morning comes joy. God bless you for your faithfulness sis.

    • His Alison,

      Great to hear that He is confirming His message through others as well. Truly He is good. Can’t wait to see what you have to share. God bless you also for your obedience, dear sister.

      Shalom,
      Cynthia

  3. Sometimes honesty is painful. After understanding Book of Revelation chapters 17 and 18 years ago, I focused my heart on the “remnant” fruit hanging on the vine. Being sensitive and obedient to the Holy Spirit is all we can do. Thank you.

  4. God’s judgements are redemptive not putative as His desire is seeing people repent.

    Isa 26:9
    With my soul have I desired thee in the night; yea, with my spirit within me will I seek thee earnestly: for when thy judgments are in the earth, the inhabitants of the world learn righteousness.

    • Tony, let me testify. After I came to Christ I had a season of great sin. I knew I was in the wrong. I resisted promptings of the Holy Spirit. One night I almost died on a freeway. Next day while praying, I said these exact words: “Lord I know I have been a jerk. Please tell me what You want me to do.” As clear as hearing a human speak I heard, “Move to Chattanooga (TN in America) or else.” I knew that ‘or else’ meant He would take me home or allow some serious damage to come to me. And frankly, I would have deserved it!! During that season I was a Christian in name only! I did not want to die and stand before the LORD with not even an ounce of thanksgiving–a show of something/anything, that I was thankful for His great salvation. I wanted to live my life as an expression of thanksgiving, not whoring around….be it spiritually or physically. Two years ago, the Lord allowed my friends son to be murdered in his own driveway. Too many times he was given opportunity to repent and turn from his ways. I believe the young man is with the Lord….but not with reward. FATHER knows the beginning middle and end of all things. The problem with America, is she is too full of pride…and a false thinking that GOD is for her.

      • Hence the reason for God’s judgements. Christians think nothing of speaking against those God has placed in positions of authority not taking into consideration that in doing so they speak against God because it is by His authority that they rule. Pride is definitely a sin that needs to be deallt with.

  5. Gal. 6 Do not be deceived God cannot be mocked, whatsoever a man sows that shall he also reap. The Galatians letter Paul encourages them to stay in the Spirit, not the flesh. It is the flesh that mock’s God. The worldiness is the work of the flesh, it never stops working. To think that our nation is going to reap destruction and devastation is to mock God.

    • On the contrary,to know and believe that America is going to reap destruction and devastation is not mocking God but rather acknowledging His righteousness and Holiness and His justification in judging America, in the hope that the nation will repentant turn back to God,

  6. Sadly,
    America is far into judgment already. Politically divided against itself. Calling good evil, and evil good. Secrets being revealed in fulfillment of Scripture. Lack of national repentance despite many corrective chastizements/disasters. False religion instead of repentance. A form of Godliness but rejecting its power. Deception, lawlessness and lies run rampant.

    The Scripture is silent about America in the end times.

    We are seeing the end time signs converge rapidly.

    Trump cannot make America great again. He is not leading repentance. Pride goes before a fall. But Hillary would have sped the slide into darkness still faster.

    There remains a little time left to repent. Seek the Lord while he may be found, while some light remains.

    Repent of your sin. Flee the ways of Laodicea.

    Only if America repents as a nation will the Lord relent. However, He won’t violate the Scripture, either. Their silence about America is itself ominous.

    Do not accept a chip implanted in you, do not accept the mark of the beast, no matter how severe the cost. It will be here in a few years, most likely. See Revelation 13 and 14. We will face that soon.

    Sound the ALARM.

    God Bless you,

    -Gordon Wood

Leave a comment