Israel at War: What Happens When You Pray

I am sharing with you another dream of a war in Israel which was around the time of Operation Protective Edge in 2014. This dream shows us what happens when we pray and intercede for Israel.

Before going to the dream, I remember well how the 2014 war with Gaza all started. While the tension was heating up between Hamas and Israel, I was praying alone in broad daylight when I saw Israel’s flag in red. You can imagine the flag of Magen David Adom, and rightly so because MDA is Israel’s national emergency medical, disaster, ambulance and blood bank service. However, what was impressed to me as I saw the vision was not the MDA but that Israel was about to go to war. On the third day after the vision Israel declared war with Hamas.

In one of those days of the war which lasted about 7 weeks, God gave me a vivid dream. In this dream I was in Israel’s war room. I was there to pray for two IDFs who I knew in the dream. As I began praying, others who saw us came forward, wanting to join and be prayed over. I saw fear and apprehension in the faces of those young soldiers. They were on edge, anticipating bad report, anticipating whose name it was they would hear next. I told them to come and join hands as I led them in prayer. We prayed fervently amidst the background noise of sirens and explosions.

After praying, most of them were summoned to the frontline. I went out with them. I could see missiles and rockets lighting up the sky and falling with no letup. I could hear loud sounds of explosions. One rocket was coming towards us. Though we tried, there wasn’t much time to run from it and it exploded right in front of us. Miraculously, none of us was hurt. We were supernaturally protected.

Hamas missile hits army jeep, killing soldier; IDF strikes group’s top leaders | The Times of Israel

There are two things I see in this dream that I want to point out to you. First, when we pray for Israel in their battle, we are not only in the war room with them but we also accompany them in the battlefield as I did in the dream. As we are seated with Christ in the heavenly places, it is not difficult to see that we are spiritually in the war room and battlefield with Israel. Praying is engaging in a spiritual warfare; and warfare is fierce when it comes to Israel. Second, when we pray and intercede, being in the frontline with them, miracles take place just like in the dream.

Keep praying for Israel for such labor is not in vain.

Psalm 122:6

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem:
    “May those who love you be secure.

Isaiah 62:6-7

I have posted watchmen on your walls, Jerusalem;
    they will never be silent day or night.
You who call on the Lord,
    give yourselves no rest,
and give him no rest till he establishes Jerusalem
    and makes her the praise of the earth.

Love in Christ,

Cynthia

Leave a comment