Deception: A False Rapture

Image result for Rapture of the church images

Google Images

On September 25, 2016, I had this dream which is playing out in my mind again.

Someone was telling me that she was trying to look in the eye every man she met because she thought the Messiah had probably returned and was among us. I told her she was wrong to assume that the Lord had returned. Looking out and pointing up to the sky I told her that no one would miss His return for He would come in the clouds with great signs. While still speaking and looking up, I saw clouds forming like chariots and coming down so fast that I exclaimed, “Just like that!”

I realized that the Lord could be coming already as I also saw people going up into the sky. I thought I had to go with them. Excitedly, I ran towards the direction of those people going up in the clouds. As I reached the platform, I got confused especially when I lined up with others on the wooden and narrow steps. But I climbed the stairs somehow. I was waiting for my turn while I wondered why the rapture was taking so long for others including me. As I got to the third and final step, I looked ahead; adjusting my eyes in the dark I saw that those who went before me were being lifted on what looked like the tip of a wooden ship that tilted up. Then I realized it was not what I expected. I turned around and tried to tell everyone that it was not real but nobody seemed to hear me. I was concerned, more so because I saw a woman directing the whole incident. She told someone to send me away for I was disrupting their plan. I stepped aside trying to understand what was going on. I looked to my right and noticed straight ahead something like a wide tunnel that was dimly lit. I looked intently and realized that those people I saw going up to the clouds earlier were actually sent there and others were still going. I felt so bad that they were oblivious and seemed to not notice at all. They were like walking dead, hypnotized, and I knew that this was a deception recalling how they could have created those cloud formations that I saw and made it appear from a distance that people were actually going up into the sky only to be sent down to the long tunnel.

What concerns me about this dream is the condition of those people I saw in the platform and in the tunnel. It’s like the Holy Spirit made sure that I saw that they were helplessly deceived.

There is no doubt about the second coming of the Lord, in fact, I am excited that I pray daily for His return. But this dream is certainly a warning of a false catching away.

I believe that when the Lord returns the saints will meet Him in the air but I do not believe in a rapture other than and apart from His glorious appearing to reign as King. Consider the message of Paul as he describes the coming of the Messiah and the saints meeting Him in the air:

1 Thessalonians 4:16-17

For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord.

In his second letter to the Thessalonians, Paul mentioned again the coming of the Lord and the saints gathering together to Him, further describing the signs that precede the event:

2 Thessalonians 2:1-12

Now, brethren, concerning the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together to Him, we ask you, 2 not to be soon shaken in mind or troubled, either by spirit or by word or by letter, as if from us, as though the day of Christ[a] had come. 3 Let no one deceive you by any means; for that Day will not come unless the falling away comes first, and the man of sin[b] is revealed, the son of perdition, 4 who opposes and exalts himself above all that is called God or that is worshiped, so that he sits as God[c] in the temple of God, showing himself that he is God.

5 Do you not remember that when I was still with you I told you these things? 6 And now you know what is restraining, that he may be revealed in his own time. 7 For the mystery of lawlessness is already at work; only He[d] who now restrains will do so until He[e] is taken out of the way. 8 And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord will consume with the breath of His mouth and destroy with the brightness of His coming. 9 The coming of the lawless one is according to the working of Satan, with all power, signs, and lying wonders, 10 and with all unrighteous deception among those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, that they might be saved. 11 And for this reason God will send them strong delusion, that they should believe the lie, 12 that they all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

Will there be a false rapture, a false alarm for the believers? I do not know but we must take note of Yeshua’s warning about false christs and false prophets who will use signs and wonders to deceive even the elect if it be possible. He also describes in plain language the manner in which He will return:

Matthew 24:23-31

23 “Then if anyone says to you, ‘Look, here is the Christ!’ or ‘There!’ do not believe it. 24 For false christs and false prophets will rise and show great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect. 25 See, I have told you beforehand.

26 “Therefore if they say to you, ‘Look, He is in the desert!’ do not go out; or ‘Look, He is in the inner rooms!’ do not believe it. 27 For as the lightning comes from the east and flashes to the west, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be. 28 For wherever the carcass is, there the eagles will be gathered together.

29 “Immediately after the tribulation of those days the sun will be darkened, and the moon will not give its light; the stars will fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens will be shaken. 30 Then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in heaven, and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of heaven with power and great glory. 31 And He will send His angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they will gather together His elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

John also spoke of the lawless one, the beast who will perform great signs to deceive those who dwell on the earth.

Revelation 13:13

13 He performs great signs, so that he even makes fire come down from heaven on the earth in the sight of men.

The second coming of the Messiah is a glorious event that no one on earth will ever miss it. If this dream is indeed prophetic, then the Lord is warning us about watching for a rapture that is not also about His coming back to reign as King.

Fix your eyes on the Messiah, the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords. Get to know Him intimately and learn to recognize His voice so that you will not be deceived. The way to recognize the fake is to be so familiar with the genuine. And as the Lord admonished us, let us watch and pray.

Love in Yeshua,

Cynthia

6 thoughts on “Deception: A False Rapture

  1. You said: I believe that when the Lord returns the saints will meet Him in the air but I do not believe in a rapture other than and apart from His glorious appearing to reign as King.

    Trumpet Sound

    I love to read about your dreams, visions and where you are in your walk with our King.

    The Abomination of desolation does not occur just before Jesus returns in Revelations 19 and there is no trumpet mentioned prior to or at this 2nd coming so please help me understand.

    “And I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse, and He who sat on it is called Faithful and True, and in righteousness He judges and wages war. His eyes are a flame of fire, and on His head are many diadems; and He has a name written on Him which no one knows except Himself. He is clothed with a robe dipped in blood, and His name is called The Word of God. And the armies which are in heaven, clothed in fine linen, white and clean, were following Him on white horses. From His mouth comes a sharp sword, so that with it He may strike down the nations, and He will rule them with a rod of iron; and He treads the wine press of the fierce wrath of God, the Almighty. And on His robe and on His thigh He has a name written, “KING OF KINGS, AND Lord OF LORDS.” Then I saw an angel standing in the sun, and he cried out with a loud voice, saying to all the birds which fly in midheaven, “Come, assemble for the great supper of God, so that you may eat the flesh of kings and the flesh of commanders and the flesh of mighty men and the flesh of horses and of those who sit on them and the flesh of all men, both free men and slaves, and small and great.” And I saw the beast and the kings of the earth and their armies assembled to make war against Him who sat on the horse and against His army. And the beast was seized, and with him the false prophet who performed the signs in his presence, by which he deceived those who had received the mark of the beast and those who worshiped his image; these two were thrown alive into the lake of fire which burns with brimstone. And the rest were killed with the sword which came from the mouth of Him who sat on the horse, and all the birds were filled with their flesh.” ‭‭Revelation‬ ‭19:11-21‬ ‭NASB‬‬

    Has the rapture already occurred or is He coming for the Bride or both?

    “Let us rejoice and be glad and give the glory to Him, for the marriage of the Lamb has come and His bride has made herself ready.”” ‭‭Revelation‬ ‭19:7‬ ‭NASB‬‬

    It seems this return occurs with the Bride who has become ready since the rapture or this is where we meet Him in the air/post Tribulation and descend with Him for the final battle. Either is good with me but the Word and Holy Spirit are SURE and not hypothetical. It is the honor of a king to search out a matter. So…we continue to seek, knock and ask!

    It appears this event also marks the Marriage Feast but not exactly what people are thinking about a feast.

    Daniels vision and other scripture note that first the 2 witnesses Elijah and Enoch will appear for 1260 days/42 months/3.5 years/half the Tribulation. I believe this marks the transition from birth pangs and is the beginning of the Tribulation. At 1290 days Daniels sees the Abomination of Desolation. That seems to be the marker for the rapture and occurs 26 1/2 days after the 2 witnesses are taken back up and at the 7th trumpet. They lay for 3 1/2 days dead. Its appointed that all men must die once…they had not. Both were taken up.

    The beast that comes up out of the abyss is allowed to overcome and kill the 2 witnesses. After this Revelations says the same beast overcomes the Holy people so most are likely gone by the Abomination of Desolation. Many say the 7th trumpet is not the last but I do not see any scriptural reference to that.

    “And I saw the seven angels who stand before God, and seven trumpets were given to them.” ‭‭Revelation‬ ‭8:2‬ ‭NASB‬‬

    It appears that the beast will have 3.5 years to do whatever he is going to do. God warns about giving birth in birth pangs. He may be talking about little children being born in this terrible period. Life will go on during the Tribulation. I believe that the Great and Terrible Day of God’s Army trespassing the earth will occur simultaneously with the 2 witnesses plaques and judgement. I believe the greatest feats will occur during great calamity but that will also establish the fear of the Lord and mass revival. If God is allowing the 2 witnesses Holy people to be overcome…Joel 2 is completed.

    It seems the last trumpet and 7th are the same. That a rapture occurs mid trib at the 7th trumpet and just after the Abomination of Desolation. Some may not make the rapture and some may remain sealed of God. These are a part of the Bride and so the Bride cannot become complete without them. This may be the reason for the reference to the Bride making herself or becoming ready at the end. Jesus will not come and reign until New Jerusalem descends after Armageddon for the Millennium but clearly a rapture has already occurred. Jesus isn’t coming to reign before the things written or they wouldn’t exist so either He is coming at some time after the 2 witnesses and Holy people are overcome which is at 1290 days or after the tribulation at the end.

    Im interested in your views if you have time.

    No debate…just Children of the Most High God learning and being sharpened.

    br

    251 421 6047 cell

    >

    • Hi br,

      I’m sorry for the late answer.

      Honestly, based on Revelation and Daniel’s prophecy I cannot tell you why I don’t believe in a rapture outside of the Lord’s second coming. That is because both prophecies are highly symbolic that I believe nobody can perfectly interpret, not even the so-called scholars. Rev. 19:11-21 itself is symbolic. Is the Lord really coming on a white horse with a robe dipped in blood? If so, then, we will also have to believe that He really has a sword in His mouth which He uses to strike down the nations. But if we will see it symbolically, doesn’t the sword represent His Word? Think of the sword of the Spirit which is the Word of God that Paul mentioned in Ephesians. So, personally, I do not see those as literal event describing a rapture.The best that I can make of those verses is that John, using symbols, was describing Yeshua’s strength, power and authority; the way He wages war which is through righteousness and by the power of His Word. It is consistent also with John’s description on how the saints overcame- by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony.

      You said there is no mention of trumpet in the second coming. But do you really think the glorious return is not accompanied by the sound of trumpets? Well, I don’t think the appearing of a King, much more the King of Kings will be without a glorious sound.

      Aside from the obvious Word of Yeshua in Matthew and Paul’s in Thessalonians, I don’t think that a rapture apart from His second coming is fair to those who are already suffering persecution somewhere else in the world especially in the Middle East. If I happen to talk to them, I would be ashamed tell them I will not go through persecution because the Lord has promised to rapture the Church before it happens; either He is lying to them or I am so special and they are not. Another reason is that the Lord has given me dreams of persecution and not of escaping through rapture. The only dream I have of a rapture is this false one.

      I believe that this dream is truly a warning; either there is indeed going to be a false rapture to deceive the elect if possible, or this is already symbolically the state of most Christians for clinging on to a rapture that spares them from persecution.

      I suggest you read this: https://pbenson.me/2016/10/11/rapture-myth-needs-left-behind/

      Thank you, brother, for the kind words. I hope this helps. Shalom.

      Cynthia

    • Hi Tony,

      Thanks for the link on your dream. Praise God for the warnings, I have another dream of deception which I will be posting soon. Blessings.

      Cynthia

  2. Hi cythinia, yes there will be much deception and man will be in much delusion in these times. Hosea 6:4 is in full swing because of the rejection of the knowledge of the truth! the traps and snares are everywhere and with out the help and relationship the Lord God of Israel hope is hard to see. I pray that it be well with thee. Mark in Phx.

    • Hi Mark,

      Thanks. Yes, indeed, there is so much deception and delusions in the church today. Discernment is greatly needed and we can have it only through the Holy Spirit in us. It is highly important to be nourished in the Lord by walking intimately with Him, not letting anything or anyone come in between.

      Blessings brother.

      Cynthia

Leave a comment