On Praying for Israel

https://i0.wp.com/www.jewishpost.com/images/news/images/Jerusalem-9-28-lg.jpg

jewishpost images

Since walking in fellowship with the Lord, asking Him what is in His heart so I could pray in agreement with Him about an issue has been my way of praying. Yesterday, before going to the Monday prayer and intercession for Israel, I asked Him what was in His heart that He wanted me to share with the intercessors. The Holy Spirit whispered in my heart this word:

13 “Oh, that My people would listen to Me,
That Israel would walk in My ways!
14 I would soon subdue their enemies,
And turn My hand against their adversaries.

Psalm 81 is a call to repentance. While it is not wrong to pray for the many issues affecting Israel especially the issue of security in the midst of all the threats to the nation’s very existence (and praise Him for answering those prayers), God wants us to remember to pray for the most important one – Israel’s repentance and for the Jews to acknowledge and receive Yeshua as their Messiah.

Israel has fallen into apostasy. Many are caught in religious traditions that have nothing to do with God and His Word. Others simply do not believe that God exists. Praise Him though, for the many Jews who believe in Yeshua their Messiah. May the Lord God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob increase their number.

In view of the above, here are some thoughts for the Christians regarding Israel:

To the Christians who supposedly love Israel, express that love by praying for the Jews. Attending pro-Israel gatherings and supporting everything Israel on social media are not in themselves true expression of that love if you do not also pray for them.

Going back to Hebraic roots to the extent of copying Israel’s religious traditions, becoming more Jewish than the Jews, is not the right way to support Israel. It may, in fact, put you in danger of going back to the bondage of the law. Sadly, many have fallen into that trap.

Those Christians who believe that Israel lost her status as God’s chosen nation because of disobedience  and so do not believe in supporting and praying for her, consider the word of the Lord through Jeremiah.

Jeremiah 31:31-38

31 “Behold, the days are coming, says the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah— 32 not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day that I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Egypt, My covenant which they broke, though I was a husband to them,[a] says the Lord. 33 But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will put My law in their minds, and write it on their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people. 34 No more shall every man teach his neighbor, and every man his brother, saying, ‘Know the Lord,’ for they all shall know Me, from the least of them to the greatest of them, says the Lord. For I will forgive their iniquity, and their sin I will remember no more.”

35 Thus says the Lord,
Who gives the sun for a light by day,
The ordinances of the moon and the stars for a light by night,
Who disturbs the sea,
And its waves roar
(The Lord of hosts is His name):

36 “If those ordinances depart
From before Me, says the Lord,
Then the seed of Israel shall also cease
From being a nation before Me forever.”

37 Thus says the Lord:

“If heaven above can be measured,
And the foundations of the earth searched out beneath,
I will also cast off all the seed of Israel
For all that they have done, says the Lord.

38 “Behold, the days are coming, says the Lord, that the city shall be built for the Lord from the Tower of Hananel to the Corner Gate. 39 The surveyor’s line shall again extend straight forward over the hill Gareb; then it shall turn toward Goath. 40 And the whole valley of the dead bodies and of the ashes, and all the fields as far as the Brook Kidron, to the corner of the Horse Gate toward the east, shall be holy to the Lord. It shall not be plucked up or thrown down anymore forever.”

In all our praying and standing for Israel, let us consider God’s heart and agree with His plans and purposes.

Love in Yeshua,

Cynthia

10 thoughts on “On Praying for Israel

  1. I have a question; would you have a hard time praying for a nation you see as the “little horn” / “beast” / Synagogue of Satan?
    Let me make one thing clear, I am NOT antisemitic. I hate NO ONE. The common man on the street in Israel, I am NOT talking about. I think they are/will be victims, just like we are to our own government, God knows, if I could do anything about what’s going on, I would.
    People have NO problem pointing out the evils of the US government, including me. Does this mean I am ANTI-American? NO, I love my country, but I hate what it’s become. But let anyone criticize the government of Israel and automatically, you’re called “antisemitic”. And this comes from the “religious”! The same people that will call me hateful names will criticize it’s own government, and think NOTHING of it! Speaking of Israel, in a less than worshipful tone gets you scoured!
    The are 3 different scriptures that I think connect the identity of the nation of Israel in the ‘end-times’. Those scriptures talk about an entity that “speaks great things”, and/or “speaks blasphemies”. I think this ties the culprit together.
    The first is Daniels’ “little horn”. Most of the “experts” say this is the AC, and I agree, although it’s not a man:
    Daniel 7:8 I considered the horns, and, behold, there came up among them another little horn, before whom there were three of the first horns plucked up by the roots: and, behold, in this horn were eyes like the eyes of man, and a mouth SPEAKING great things.
    The second is talking about the first “beast” in Rev. 13.
    Revelation 13:5-6King James Version (KJV)
    5 And there was given unto him a mouth SPEAKING great things and blasphemies; and power was given unto him to continue forty and two months.

    6 And he opened his mouth in blasphemy against God, to blaspheme his name, and his tabernacle, and them that dwell in heaven.

    And this is the verse that ties them all together. Again, we have those SPEAKING BLASPHEMY, but this time it tells us WHO IT IS:
    Revelation 2:9King James Version (KJV)
    9 I know thy works, and tribulation, and poverty, (but thou art rich) and I know the blasphemy of them which SAY they are Jews, and are not, but are the synagogue of Satan.

    This is Jesus speaking to John, and He calls what they are SAYING …..blasphemy. They are speaking blasphemy, same as the little horn and the beast.

    Was what happened in 70AD the “deadly wound”?

    Was what happened in 1948 the deadly wound being healed? I think so. Therefore I have a very hard time praying for a nation I see in this way.

  2. Thank you for such an honest comment, brother? How do I call you?

    Anyway, I fully understand your doubts about Israel, and as you can see in the article, I sure made myself clear where I stand which I believe is the very reason you asked those questions. First, let me tell you that I am not claiming to be an expert in the Bible especially on prophecies. My answer then is based on what I believe I learned from seeking God’s heart on this.

    If you believe that the Bible is the basis of truth, you will definitely see that God already declared Israel’s (the nation) fate even before Isaac was born. When God promised Abraham a son, it took years before it was fulfilled. But even then, the Lord already showed Abraham that they would become slaves in Egypt for 400 years. After 4 centuries He would set them free and punish Egypt for only then would Egypt’s sin be ripe for judgment. When God planned the salvation of mankind through Jesus Christ, don’t you think He knew that Israel would forsake Him? If He knew they would, why did He still send the Messiah as a Jew and preach to them? He could have just sent Him directly through the gentiles if His intention was to forsake Israel forever. My point is that God is never taken by surprise for He knew the end from the beginning and all these that transpires in Israel and the world are all working together for His glory and honor. He is in complete control.

    For your concern about the evil you see about Israel, please note that the Bible has recorded all of their sins and rebellion from the time Moses led them out of Egypt. How did God react? Praise Him for Moses’ intercession, He didn’t wipe them off and instead punish everyone who rebelled and complained. None of those who rebelled entered the land. When the 10 spies returned, God was again angry with the 8 who brought a bad report and caused the people to tremble in fear. Again, those who rebelled and listened to the 8 spies didn’t enter the land. When finally they entered the land, did the rebellion stop? No, and so their judgment came when they would not listen to the prophets. But in every account of rebellion, there was always those who didn’t follow the crowd and God always kept them as a remnant to Himself. And for every judgment God pronounced on Israel, there was always the promise to forgive and heal them and bring them back to Himself. Also, in the Book of Judges, you can see that in spite of Israel’s many sins, God was always moved when in their distress they would cry out to Him and so send them a savior. Gideon and Samson and many more were sent at such a time.

    Israel’s apostasy is so great. The land and the temple were destroyed with utter destruction because of their sins. But God has, in His faithfulness, promised to bring them back to the land which He fulfilled in our generation. You can argue that they have not repented and so God could not have probably done it, but consider what Jesus did on the cross for us, gentiles. Paul said that God demonstrated His own love for us that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. We don’t deserve it, but He did it anyway. He is a merciful God.

    It is His love and faithfulness that He determined to gather the Jews back to their land and it is for His name’s sake. As you can read from Jeremiah quoted in the article, verse 31 says, “Behold the days are coming… God declared the words while Israel was in rebellion. Those days have come, God is at work in the heart of His people. Jews are coming back to the land and coming to their senses although not everyone will see the Truth until they are surrounded by their enemies and in their hopelessness cry out to Him and declare, “Blessed is He who comes in the Name of the Lord.”

    As for those claiming to be Jews but are not, I do believe that they are those Jews who God called them as they are, from the Synagogue of Satan. A true Jew is one who believes in the One true God and His Son, Yeshua. If after all that God has done for them they still refuse Him, then I do believe that their place is with Satan and his hordes of demons. They also refer to those who claim to be Christians but in truth and deed are not.

    As for the prophecies you quote from Daniel and Revelation, I don’t recommended connecting the verses by mere common words. That’s very dangerous, for anyone can supply the meaning depending on what the mind wants to believe. Peter has the best advice when it comes to interpreting prophecies:

    2 Peter 1:20-21
    20 knowing this first, that no prophecy of Scripture is of any private interpretation,[a] 21 for prophecy never came by the will of man, but holy men of God[b] spoke as they were moved by the Holy Spirit.

    If you want to know the Truth from God’s perspective, seek Him diligently for He said, “When you seek me, you will find me, when you seek me with all your heart. He also said, “Call to me and I will answer you and will show you great and mighty things…” Jesus said also that, “My sheep know my voice and they follow me.” Hearing the Lord through the Holy Spirit is very important for the testimony of Christ is the Spirit of prophecy.

    If you still find it hard to accept the truth that Israel remains the “apple of His eye,” just remember how God is very patient with us also in spite of our many failures and weaknesses. The Christians are actually as undeserving as the Jews. Just look at the lifestyle of many of those who claim to be Christians. How many can you honestly say, truly, he/she is a son/daughter of God.

    Here’s another thing that God opened my eyes to. The Jews failed to keep the Law. God required of them many different blood sacrifices for so many different purpose. Imagine yourself a Jew at that time. How honestly can you say you would be able to obey everything? Breaking one law is breaking all. If God is so gracious to save us from sin and death without requiring so many things from us but faith in the Messiah, won’t He also be gracious to the Jews when He definitely know that living under the Law and without the Holy Spirit is very difficult for anyone? When you consider this, won’t you still be merciful to Israel? God is, so we must if we truly love Him and honor Him.

    You cannot not pray for Israel if you understand that the return of the Messiah is tied to the Jews’ acceptance of Him. But until the fulness of the gentile has come, Israel’s blindness will continue for that is what is written in the Scriptures. We need to pray that such fulness will come so that the veil from Israel’s eyes be removed and they will see and receive Yeshua as the Messiah that has been promised to them. The fulness of the gentiles, I believe, means maturity in this area. When the gentile Church understands her role in God’s plans and purposes for Israel and stop condemning her, then I believe the Jews’ eyes will be opened to see that Yeshua is indeed the Messiah.

    As for the many negative things written about Israel, I will write an article about that as the Spirit leads.

    I pray that my response will help clear things in your mind about Israel. That has been my prayer for all who come to the blog. All glory to Him and Him alone.

    Shalom,

    Cynthia

    • Hi, Cynthia. You sound like I used to. I was raised in a dispensationalist denomination, and believed JUST THE SAME as you are talking, but I started having questions….legitimate questions they didn’t want to answer! I have since left the 501c3 churches, and have “come out of her”. I am now in the wilderness, with other remnant believers. We’ve left Egypt and worship the Lord out in the wilderness. I am not alone, there are MANY others “coming out of her”.
      What REALLY got me to asking some questions was this; since about the 60’s, the US has poked it’s finger in God’s Eye in every area. We’ve spit in His face, we’ve DIS-invited Him from every area, EVEN the churches!! So I see this going on, yet I see the US “blessing” Israel, to the point of our OWN people being denied. I’ve seen our government offices appointed to Israel/ US dual citizens. I’ve seen our Congress bought off by Jewish mammon. I’ve seen our sons and daughters give their lives and limbs in fighting wars FOR Israel. We saw our country NUKED on 911 by Israel, with nukes stolen from military base in Texas. Our military paid off to ‘look the other way’. This is JUST for starters.
      So I start thinking; here we are, DIS-inviting God from our country at every turn, but here we are “blessing” Israel; DID WE GET ONE RIGHT?!! And here I was blessing Israel in my own life, and defending ANYTHING they did, after all they are the “chosen one’s”; right? So this haunting feeling wouldn’t go away, and no one in the church wanted to EVEN ask questions, and didn’t want questions asked. So I started doing MY OWN digging, and man oh, man; have the scriptures EVER been twisted!!
      I had to “dump” the programming that had been instilled in me, all my life. It was the hardest thing I’ve ever dealt with. It took MUCH prayer and digging into the Word, and history, and the writings of a lot of the rabbis. I dug into Judaism, the Talmud, and many other resources, and much of their OWN writings. Judaism is the most VILE, RACIST, and EVIL “religion” that exists. And many Christians attach this name in front of their own – “Judeo-Christian”. If they ONLY knew!! Why mix death and Life? What do you get when you mix hot and cold?……LUKEWARM, and we all know about that one!!
      Paul gives us EASY TO UNDERSTAND definition of who IS and who is NOT a “Jew”. VERY easy to understand. GOD’S version of who is, is MUCH different than who MAN says. Man says it’s ALL about flesh and blood, and the PHYSICAL, but in God’s eyes, it is the Spirit that gives Life; the FLESH profits NOTHING.
      Yes, there was a purpose for them being the chosen ones in the OT. It was to bring the Messiah to the world. And after He came, it is NOW “whosoever will may come”.
      Abraham is the father of those with FAITH. He was looking for a city NOT built by man, but who’s builder was GOD. Gal.3:29 says; ” if ye be CHRIST’S, ye are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise”. It isn’t about genealogy anymore, it’s about SPIRIT. It’s about FAITH, faith in JESUS.
      The LAND God’s people seek is NEW Jerusalem, but most Christians worship the city known spiritually as Sodom and Egypt!! (Rev.11) They can’t, or won’t get past the PHYSICAL, even though Jesus said; “My Kingdom is NOT of this world”!! How much clearer could He say it?
      God did promise ‘the land’ to the children of Israel….WITH conditions, and THAT is what gets conveniently overlooked. OBEDIENCE was/is the condition. It’s what God wanted from them THEN and it’s what He wants from His chosen one’s NOW.
      Who GOD considers HIS Israel is NOT a flesh and blood race of people. It’s ALL who call upon the Name of the Lord, whatever their genealogy looks like!! What most Christians say is “Israel” is that little plot of dirt in the Middle East. If you are saved, YOU are a Jew (chosen one) in God’s sight. I am a Jew in God’s sight, and His faithful REMNANT, as a WHOLE are “the Israel of God”. It has NOTHING to do with a race or “religion”.
      I probably don’t have to remind you that most Jews do NOT except Jesus as the Son of God/Messiah. I pray for all to come to repentance, WHATEVER the race.
      You have to understand that many Arab Christians have been killed and/or displaced by the nation of Israel over LAND. Do the Arabs mean nothing to God? Didn’t He create them too? Do you really think that God would have a precious soul killed for a plot of dirt? We are the highest of His creation, and He’s NOT willing that ANY perish. He didn’t sacrifice His ONLY Son for LAND!! (John3:16) The whole earth belongs to God and it is His FOOTSTOOL!!
      There has been an agenda for thousands of years. Satan is the at the core of it all. But he is using the very people that most Christians consider the chosen ones for his agenda.
      I am convinced that the “strong delusion” is Zionist Christians. This mindset is setting them up to believe “the LIE”. Having this “Israel first” mindset is the snare that Luke mentions. (Luke 21)
      Notice it mentions “the snare”, right in the midst of talking about the “fig tree”!! IT IS THE SNARE.
      Jesus said; “straight is the gate and narrow the way, and FEW there be that find it”. He meant what He said. Most Christians will be, and ARE duped They are ALREADY in STRONG DELUSION. It’s just a matter of time before “the lie” is told, and they will believe it, and it all has to do with the fig tree.
      There is a audio that I wish ALL people who profess Jesus would listen to. It is an interview of Dr. Micheal Bennett, (Dr. Future) and the interviewer is Derek Gilbert. Both of these men have ALWAYS been in the “Israel first” crowd. Dr. Bennett started researching to write a book, and he got more than he bargained for. This is about an hour and a half long, but it goes fast, and you WON’T be ready for it to end. I’ve listened 3 times, and I catch MORE each time I listen. MUCH info, as well as following scripture. I wish you would listen to this, Cynthia, and any of your readers who would. I don’t think you’ll regret it.
      Thanks for letting me ramble.
      http://vftb.net/?p=5585

      • Rolltide, I am about to publish another short message that the Lord leads to me to write so I cannot address your lengthy comment below. Let me inform you, however, that I don’t belong to any denomination. I came out of the religious system of the Church a few years ago but it was because I specifically heard Him about it, although I have already seen the many shortcomings of the Church and got so tired of the lack of Life and Spirit that it should have. Unlike you probably, I did not come out to join another group of believers who are disgruntled with the Church. I simply stopped doing the religious things of the Church and just go straight to the Father and His Word. Praying and communion with Him has been my life since coming out of the four corners of the church. Not that I have perfected it, but I am progressing and still moving forward by His grace. However, from time to time, I go back to the Church as He leads; as He has me share something. The thing that the Lord particularly led me to do is tell His people in the church to go back to their personal relationship with Him, to put Him above everything, to spend more time with Him in prayer, personal and congregational.

        The first thing that God showed me when He began to open my spiritual eyes is the condition of the Church. The Church is worldly, indecent and immoral; and said He is not coming back to a filthy Bride, and that He will cleanse her of her filth until she is spotless. If that is His desire, then I have no right to discriminate the Christians who remain in the denominations they belong to. God deals with everyone individually.

        Blessings,
        Cynthia

      • Cynthia, Sorry if I mislead you. I haven’t joined another group. I have some online contacts that have also “come out of her” that I communicate with.
        Here is why I came out:

        Isaiah 52:11King James Version (KJV)
        11 Depart ye, depart ye, go ye out from thence, touch no unclean thing; go ye out of the midst of her; be ye clean, that bear the vessels of the Lord.

        2Cor.6:14-18
        14 Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?
        15 And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel?
        16 And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.
        17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you.
        18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

        Revelation 18:4King James Version (KJV)
        4 And I heard another voice from heaven, saying, Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.

        I didn’t come out for any reason, other than the Bible telling me to do so.

        Like I said previously, I believe Babylon the Great to be Jerusalem, the mother of all the apostate harlot daughters. (institutional churches & false religions)

  3. Cynthia,

    Thank you for your thoughts and teachings. It has been an inspiration for me to read about your walk with the Lord. I continue to see your heart for God and the things of God. May God bless you greatly in The Name, Yeshua , Amen and Amen….

    I wanted to pass on the name of another who has a heart for God, and what God loves. His name is Zev Porat, he lives in Israel and has many teachings under “Messiah of Israel Ministeries.” I know my spelling isn’t the greatest. Ha!! Anyway I hope you check him out and his website as I see the same heart for the Lord you both have. I hope it bless you and strength you to read his struggles and overcomings through Yeshua.

    May you be blessed, Shalom!!

    Mark Pfeil Phoenix, Az.

    Date: Tue, 14 Apr 2015 08:19:25 +0000 To: scooterboy42001@msn.com

    • Thank you, Susan, for the encouraging word. Praise Him that you see my heart the way you do. It is not easy to stand with Him on things that are controversial especially to the Church. When I say ‘Church,’ I am referring to the Body of Christ, the Christians, not the religious denominations. I have always been skeptic to share the things I learned from the Lord because I am aware that there will always be those who will not agree and see me as either ignorant or blind or just plain naive. Well, I know Him who has called me to this ministry and that’s all that matters.

      Thanks again and blessings in Yeshua,

      Cynthia

  4. Cynthia,

    Just got back to reading some of the comments and also so my reply as well. I to have heard the things mentioned above and truly appreciated your response to the Israel/jewish comment. There is no doubt much deception out there regarding these things and I know that there is a hugh difference between a nation’s leadership and it’s people. America, Israel, Russia the secular world even what we now call church. Praise the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob[Israel], The One who is the same yesterday, today and forever!!!! There is a big dif praying for the Peace of Jerusalem and the Salvation of Israel and financial blessings supposedly in the form of tax dollar aid to a government of a nation state. May the Word of God by the power of The Holy Spirit in The Name of Yeshua Ha Masciah be are guide and teacher to the Truth!!

    Much Blessings,

    Mark P

    Date: Tue, 14 Apr 2015 08:19:25 +0000 To: scooterboy42001@msn.com

Leave a Reply

