America, the Church and the 2012 Presidential Election

1 Peter 4:17-18 (CJB)

For the time has come for the judgment to begin. It begins with the Household of God; and if it starts with us, what will the outcome be for those who are disobeying God’s Good News?-

If the righteous is barely delivered, where will the ungodly and sinful end up?

For the past days the Lord laid in me the burden to write about the upcoming Presidential Election but the enemy has been attacking me and has kept me from doing it. But the Father is always faithful. He came to my rescue and gave clarity to the thoughts which I could hardly dicipher because of the attacks. With my dream yesterday and after feeding on His Word and praying, the Lord cleared my thoughts and organized the messages He gave me during the past two or more weeks.

I am going to share the words not in a chronological order but in a manner that would render the full meaning of the entire message that God has placed in my heart; for when the Lord gives me something, He usually does it one or two messages or visions at a time that the meaning is not fully revealed until after much prayer.

Let me start from the vision and words I heard more than a month ago. During prayer I heard ‘Washington DC’ followed by a vision of Mitt Romney and the phrase, “… and they voted.” So I thought that Romney would be America’s next president but didn’t really dwell on it. However, as the election day is fast approaching I began to seriously seek the Lord if indeed Romney would win, and if so, how would his leadership impact America?

On the evening of October 11, I prayed again, asking the same question as I wanted to be sure if Romney would be America’s next president. My concern for the result of the election is based on two things: Abortion and Israel. I asked the Lord to let Romney win if truly under him, abortion would be minimized if not totally abolished, and Israel would continue to have America on her side. In this case, I wondered if under him the Lord would relent from his indignation over the nation. But instead of giving me a direct answer the Lord said that neither Obama nor Romney has a heart for Him; the values of both men are not founded on His Word.

Still I was persistent, so I asked, “If both men are basically the same, who then must the Christians vote for?” It seems that God has not given America any choice. I brought this thought to sleep hoping that He would give me a clear answer. As I went to sleep and towards morning I was awakened to hear and see “Lukewarm! Lukewarm!”

Of course “lukewarm” is the description that the Lord gives the Laodicean Church in the book of Revelations which is also descriptive of most Christian churches worldwide. But I wondered if He is specifically referring to the Church in America since my prayer the night before was about the nation and the coming election, so I asked, “Who is lukewarm, Lord?”

With eyes still closed I persisted on asking who He is referring to as lukewarm. Then the Lord showed me that countless so-called Christians in America are lukewarm. I saw mega buildings of mega-churches but the Lord said that there is only a handful among those people whose hearts are truly His. The apostasy is so great that these people’s worship of Him is nothing but a masquerade. They have embraced religion to suit their desire, having a form of godliness but truly denying the power of the cross. Jesus Christ is left out of the lives of most of these people. As they come together every Sunday they become a large group of Christ-less Christians. When examined up close, so many people in these denominational churches either don’t really have a personal relationship with the Lord, or that they accept Him only for what they want to make of Him and not as who He really is that the Bible speaks about –  Messiah, Lord and King over their lives.

As I was seeing them in my mind, the words I received some days earlier came into focus. I was quickened from a nap to hear, “The antichrist is in your midst;”  then, “My heart conceives not the people of darkness;” and another message, “He constantly leads them for He is the Shepherd to His people.”

On Oct. 13, I again prayed for America and the coming election, asking the Lord more questions. As I was going to sleep I heard, “A major disaster is coming to the nation.” Then a while later I saw my mother and heard, “She’s doing every little thing she can to help the nation.” I believe that my mother in this vision simply represented the True Church.

Yesterday I went into deep prayer and asked the Lord to show to me exactly what He was saying in all those messages. The following were what I wrote fast in my notepad as the Lord gave the essence of all those words:

“Obama and Romney are in the same boat for their hearts do not follow the Father’s heart. If then Romney wins, the reforms he brings in as America’s president will be based on human principles done with human efforts and by human standards and will neither have lasting impact nor change the spiritual condition of the nation.

America’s fate and spiritual condition actually depend largely on the Church, not the president; but the Church is sadly, sleeping. The Church is lukewarm and it is for this foremost reason that America will be shaken to the core.

In so many instances the so-called Christian Church helped and advocated immoral and un-Biblical issues like abortion and homosexuality. She adapted the ways of the world and became a major player in advancing wickedness instead of beaming its light unto the world.

The people who supposedly call themselves Christians have turned away from worshiping God and worship “self” instead. The Church leaders are teaching lies, keeping the flock in bondage to them and causing them to follow blindly. Apostasy in the Church is so great that the believers’ faith is weakened, making them easy prey to false doctrines and teachings that have led many to spiritual demise. Examples of these doctrines are the merging of Christianity and Islam into the new belief system of the “Chrislam;” and the not- so-new “Replacement Theology” which teaches that the Christian Church is the new Israel because God has rejected the physical Israel and the blood descendants of Abraham; and not to mention also that the Gospel is diluted with New Age teachings. Hardly repentance and righteous living are preached.

But in the midst of the apostasy, however, is a handful faithful ones. The faithful sons and daughters representing the True Church of God in America’s midst are the ones referred to by the Lord in this messages: “She’s doing every little thing she can to help the nation,” and, “He constantly leads them for He is the Shepherd to His people.””

As the Lord gave those words about the Church, I remembered the articles delivered to my inbox from Prophecy News Watch (with links to the original sources):

http://www.prophecynewswatch.com/2012/October12/124.html http://www.jpost.com/JewishWorld/JewishNews/Article.aspx?id=287238

http://www.prophecynewswatch.com/2012/October16/165.html http://frontpagemag.com/2012/mark-d-tooley/leftist-christians-rally-against-the-jewish-state/

And here’s the latest apostasy report:

http://www.prophecynewswatch.com/2012/October18/184.html http://www.christianpost.com/news/poll-pcusa-members-increasingly-favoring-same-sex-marriage-82735/

This morning in my prayer and Bible reading, the Lord brought again the “Lukewarm Church” and the “True Church” to my attention so I opened my Bible to the Book of Revelations. Hear the message of the Lord to the Laodicean Church:

Revelations 3: 14-21 (CJB)

“To the angel of the Messianic Community in Laodicea, write: ‘Here is the message from the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the Ruler of God’s creation:

“I know what you are doing: you are neither cold nor hot. How I wish you were either one or the other! So, because you are lukewarm, neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of my mouth! For you keep saying, ‘I am rich, I have gotten rich. I don’t need a thing!’ You don’t know that you are the one who is wretched, pitiable, poor, blind and naked! My advice to you is to by from me gold refined by fire, so that you may be rich; and white clothing, so that you may be dressed and not have to be ashamed of your nakedness; and eyesalve to rub on your eyes, so that you may see. As for me, I rebuke and discipline everyone I love; so exert yourselves, and turn from your sins! Here, I am standing at the door, knocking. If someone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he will eat with me. I will let him who wins the victory sit with me on my throne, just as I myself won the victory and sat down with my Father on His throne. Those who have ears, let them hear what the Spirit is saying to the Messianic Community.'””

To the True Church, here is the word of the Lord:

Revelations 3: 7-13 (CJB)

“To  the angel of the Messianic Community in Philadelphia, write: ‘Here is the message of HaKadosh, the True One, the one who has the key of David, who, if he opens something, no one else can shut, and if he closes something, no one else can open it! “I know what you are doing. Look, I have put in front of you an open door, and no one can shut it. I know that you have but little power, yet you have obeyed my message and have not disowned me. Here, I will give you some from the synagogue of the Adversary, those who call themselves Jews but aren’t – on the contrary, they are lying – see, I will cause them to come to you and prostrate themselves at your feet, and they will know that I have loved you. Because you did obey my message about persevering, I will keep  you from the time of trial coming upon the whole world to put the people living on earth to the test. I am coming soon; hold on to what you have, so that no one will take away your crown. I will make him who wins the victory a pillar in the Temple of my God, and he will never leave it. Also I will write on him the name of my God, and the name of my God’s city, and my own new name. Those who have ears, let them hear what the Spirit is saying to the Messianic Communities.””

Which Church are you, brethren? Time is short, listen to the Spirit speaking to you. God is knocking at the door of the lukewarm Laodicean Church; if you belong to such, will you open the door and let Him in?

If you are in the True Church, keep up the good work, doing every little thing you can as you are called to do and press on!

Love in Yeshua HaMashiach,

Cynthia

 

Please read also:

http://nabiy4america.wordpress.com/2010/12/18/this-laodicean-age-a-profound-warning-for-an-unrepentant-spiritually-blind-america/

19 thoughts on “America, the Church and the 2012 Presidential Election

  1. Indeed, there is no choice for professing Christians. The end result would simply be more of the same only in a different vessel with a slight twist. Each of us needs to be on our face before God repenting and seeking Him. We have strayed far.

    • Truly the Lord is searching the earth for those whose hearts are right towards Him!
      “He who instructs the nations, shall He not correct?..The Lord knows the thoughts of man, that they are futile. Blessed is the man whom You instruct, O Lord, and teach out of your law…” Psalm 94:10-12 NKJ

    • THE TOTAL DEPRAVITY OF MAN BY STEVE FINNELL

      There are those who teach that the sin of Adam was imputed to all men causing total depravity, rendering, all men, incapable of free-will, the inability to perform any righteous act, unable to respond to the gospel unless God imputes him with faith so he can believe, totally morally corrupt, and under bondage to his evil nature, and that he has no free-will.

      ARE MEN BORN TOTALLY DEPRAVED

      Ecclesiastes 7:26 And I discovered more bitter than death the woman whose heart is snares and nets, whose hands are chains.One who is pleasing to God will escape from her, but the sinner will be captured by her.

      How could a totally depraved man ever be pleasing to God?

      Ecclesiastes 7:29 “Behold, I found only this, that God made men upright, but they have sought out many devices.”

      God made men upright. Not totally depraved. Men choose to sin of their own free-will.

      Psalm 37:17 For the arms of the wicked will be broke, But the Lord sustains the righteous.

      Where would the Lord find any righteous men, if all men are born totally depraved and not capable of doing anything good? Does God force men to become wicked so He can break their arms? No, men have free-will.

      Psalm 37:37 Mark the blameless man, and behold the upright; For the man of peace will have a posterity.

      Was the book Psalms not inspired by God? Blameless and upright men do not seem to be an example of men who are totally depraved and incapable of doing good.

      Job 1:1 There was a man in the land of Uz whose name was Job; and that man was blameless, upright, fearing God and turning away from evil.

      I guess Job was granted a total depravity waiver.

      Genesis 6:9 These are the records of the generations of Noah. Noah was a righteous man, blameless in his time; Noah walked with God.

      How was it possible that a totally depraved, corrupt man could attain righteousness? Noah was not totally depraved. Noah had free-will.

      MEN ARE NOT TOTALLY DEPRAVED—THEY HAVE FREE-WILL!

      Romans 10:13 for “Whoever will call on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

      Whoever includes all men who hear the gospel.

      Romans 10:17 So faith comes from hearing, and hearing by the word of Christ.

      Faith comes from hearing . Faith does not come because God imputes faith to a chosen few, so they might believe and be saved.

      If man are so depraved that they cannot come to God unless God forces them, then, why did Jesus send men to preach the gospel? (Matthew 28:19-20)

      Romans 1:16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also the Greek.

      The gospel is the power for salvation. Salvation is for all who believe. God did not select a few; whom He eradicated their depravity so they could believe and be saved. God gave free-will to all men so they could enter His kingdom.

      Acts 10:1 Now there was a man at Caesarea named Cornelius, a centurion of what is called the Italian cohort, 2 a devout man and one who feared God with all his household, and gave many alms to the Jewish people and prayed to God continually.

      Does this describe a totally depraved, corrupt man? Cornelius was neither a Jew nor Christian, however, he gave alms and prayed to God continually. Cornelius had free-will. Cornelius did not inherit total depravity because of Adam’s sin.

      Mark 1:14-15 Now after John had been taken into custody, Jesus came into Galilee, preaching the gospel of God, 15 and saying, “The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand; repent and believe in the gospel.”

      If, in fact, man is totally depraved and not capable of choosing between good and evil, why did Jesus tell men to repent? Jesus preached the gospel because men do have free-will.

      Mark 10:46-52….52 And Jesus said to him, “Go your faith has made you well.” Immediately he regained his sight and began following Him on the road.

      How could the blind beggar be totally depraved, and still have faith in Jesus? Jesus said the faith of Bartimaeus had made him well. Jesus did not say ; I impute faith to you, Bartimaeus, so your sight my be restored.

      Hebrews 11:6 And without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who seek Him.

      How can men who are totally depraved, morally corrupt, and are under bondage to their evil nature come to God or seek God? How is this possible? It is possible because men have free-will to do good or evil. It is possible because all men have the free-will to accept the gospel of Jesus Christ. IT IS POSSIBLE BECAUSE GOD IS A REWARDER OF ALL WHO SEEK HIM!

      SAVED BY “GRACE ALONE” IS NOT A DOCTRINE BASED ON THE SCRIPTURES.

      THAT GOD SELECTS AND FORCES CERTAIN MEN TO BE SAVED AND ALL OTHER TO BE LOST; IS, IN A NUTSHELL, THE DOCTRINE OF “GRACE ALONE.”

      (All Scripture quotes from: NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE)

      YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY BLOG. http://steve-finnell.blogspot.com

  2. The LORD’s will be done. This January 22 marks forty years since abortion was made legal in the United States. 22 represents FLESH CUTTING. Amazing that that is exactly what abortion does. Forty years is a generation. A whole generation has had time to show its true colors and though there be a small amount of righteous (and only YAHWEY knows who they are), the whole of the generation of America has plummetted. The nation was truly at its worst when they made abortion legal. And it was the most noxious gateway to all manner of evil.

    • Hi Deirdre,

      Thank you again for the excellent comment. We can’t do much about America’s destiny as the Lord has already sealed it, but we can still pray for individuals to come to Him for there is certainly still time for each one who will listen. That’s what I am doing and will continue to do until the dreadful day comes.

      Love in Yeshua,

      Cynthis

  3. Cynthia;

    Thank-you for our obedience and for another compelling article. The Lord has certainly given you amazing insight into the true spiritual condition of America, and I would like to applaud you for following through with your prophetic responsibility- I know that it is not easy; in fact, it is very difficult!

    The Prosperity gospel is another false gospel prevalent in America, and in terms of “Laodicea” God has been warning this nation since the 28th of May in 2009 that He would vomit the American church out of His mouth. In that amazing series of verses in the Bible we actually see Jesus standing outside the door of the church knocking to get in! That is because He is not allowed in the typical American church these days. Praise God that the True Church in America is growing by the day, and we are to be the light to the deceived masses.

    Likewise, I appreciate that you mentioned “abortion” and “Israel” as the two key issues. This mass murder must stop, or God will put a stop to it Himself. As Deirdre stated, 22 January will be 40 years. This is “40” meaning “probation”, and after this judgment will come if the American people do not repent of this horrific sin en masse. They will not, abortion will not stop, and He will act. The “trigger” for America’s judgment, however, as revealed by Scripture appears to be a betrayal of Israel. Rest assured that a Mitt Romney administration would not stop the murder, and in terms of Israel he is not to be trusted either. Yet, perhaps the betrayal of Israel has already happened, or the “clincher” might occur early in an Obama second term?

    I will not vote for either man. Why? The Lord does not want me to; therefore, it is simply a matter of obedience. Instead, I’ll be in deep prayer that His will be done. In sackcloth and ashes, as it were. It is God who raises up presidents, and often these are evil men if that is what fits His plan. It is not a “coincidence” that Mr. Obama is currently the President of this spiritually blind and defiled nation.

    You are correct, dear sister, that Americans for the most part worship “self” and they also worship “stuff”. Their gods shall soon be shattered, and there will be none to raise them up on that day.

    Keep up the great work for our Lord & Savior!

    Love in Yeshua,

    Carlos

    • Hi Brother,

      Thank you for the encouraging words, and for your prayers too.

      Truly, people are so deceived with the prosperity gospel that is widely taught. When I hear preachers telling people to give so they will receive ten-fold or a hundred-fold back, I wonder if God is some kind of an Investment Institution? I gave to one of those programs in a Christian channel before, but I never remembered receiving the tenfold return as promised. I have no problem believing that God will bless us financially, but there is always the requirement of carefully obeying Him as He commanded in Deuteronomy 28. The problem with the preachers’ prosperity teaching is they omit such highly important prerequisite that people must comply in order to receive God’s abundant supply. More importantly, the other side of the story which speaks of the curses of not choosing and obeying Him are never
      mentioned at all. Sad…

      This word in Revelations is very true of the prosperity gospel in the lukewarm Church of Laodicea:

      So, because you are lukewarm, neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of my mouth! For you keep saying, ‘I am rich, I have gotten rich. I don’t need a thing!’

      You’re right about Romney for he doesn’t have the heart of God. I believe that the kind of leader that a nation receives from the Lord depends on the attitude of the people especially those in the Body of Christ. When wickedness abounds and calls of repentance are unheeded, the Father sends an evil king to give the nation what she deserves. This is shown many times in the Scriptures and this is what has happened to America.

      Again, thank you for the kind comment. God bless you always and keep up the good work too!

      Love in Yeshua,

      Cynthia

  4. Cynthia,
    I wanted to share with you and your readers. As you know, our first grandchild has been born. HIs name was originally going to be Cason Jayce which means ‘home healer’. However the kids changed it to Cason Bradley. Bradley means ‘broad wood, or broad meadow’. FATHER had given me a warning dream not long ago about being in a two story house in a suberb but in a meadow. The police were yelling you have ten minutes to evacuate. I believe my grandson Cason is a confirming sign to me that 1. FATHER will answer prayers of petitions for salvation of our loved ones. 2. His name is in direct correlation, as we are now in a two story rental house surrounded by 40 acres of land. 3. FATHER will not heal this land (America).
    Peace,
    Deirdre

  5. Pingback: America, the Church and the 2012 Presidential Election – Cynthia | Watch and Pray

  6. I think this is aptly titled!

    http://trumpetcallofgodonline.com/index.php5?title=God’s_Will

    I am deterred more and more every year from voting. News reports saying 30,000 dead people showing on the voter registry in Florida. Thousands more in Colorado I think. So what’s the point? It’s obvious the american people do not have a heart for God anymore. We reap what we sow. It’s all about the individual heart. There is no corporate deliverance!

    Blessings to all in Yahshua’s Name.

    • Hi Megan,

      Politics has always been a tool of the devil. In my country there has never been an honest and fair election that hearing about cheating is like listening to a tune over and over without end. The fate of the nations are written in the Bible. God has seen from the very beginning what was coming in our generation because of ever increasing wickedness. Corporate deliverance is very difficult even in churches. America and the world are like a sinking boat that the only thing left to do is rescue every person who can still be rescued in the nick of time. That is what we must do now. With much prayer we can still lead people to safety in Yeshua our Lord and King.

      God bless you always…

      Cynthia

  7. Shalom brothers and sisters in Yeshua – the true King of kings,
    I would like to share these things.
    First a little testimony for you to know that I truly belong to Yeshua.
    I was born and raised in Germany and got in a lot of sin before the LORD drew me to him. I had the choice to go to an occult school in Swizerland (Lucis Trust) or on a Mission Station in South Africa. Because of God’s word (Matthew 7:21-23). I went to South Africa and became a new creation!
    With that a love for Israel and the Jewish people was born that brought me to Israel.
    There I met Michael and we got engaged after 6 days in Jerusalem. He went back to the US and I to Germany. He picked me up a few months later and we got married.
    I have been a child of God for some years now but just started to “see” pictures in the spirit.
    There are a few that I want to share with you.
    We are attending a bigger congregation (not as members) and I have started to pray with an older missionary lady during service.
    1. Battle scene with our real Commander on a white horse and a big empty field in front of us. (I did not see Yeshua’s face, I just knew it was HIM). The focus was on the field – it was empty and very quiet.
    2. The White House with a big, black “blob” above it (it almost looked like a big black brain). I saw this at another time driving and the other picture concerning this came to me throughout the prayer time with my sister in Christ.
    A big golden sword (surrounded with light) was cutting through the big black blob.
    3. Another prayer time I was back at that battle scene. Now the horses started getting restless (still an empty field).
    4. Last time I saw “towers and castles” built around the people’s hearts that were attending that congregation.

    May we hear the voice of our LORD and be ready for whatever HIS plan is for each of us!

    In HIM, your sister
    Alexandra

    • Hi Alexandra,

      Thank you for sharing with us your very encouraging testimony and also your amazing visions from the Lord.

      The battle scene with Yeshua on the white horse reminds me of Revelation 19:11 which says, “Next I saw heaven opened, and there before me was a white horse. Sitting on it was the one called Faitful and True, and it is in righteousness that He passes judgment and goes to battle.”

      The big black blob above the White House seems to me the evil that is ruling from there which the Lord will cut through in due time.

      The towers and castles built around the people’s hearts attending the congregation are very obvious. This is the true condition of most Church people, the hearts are overcome with the things of this world rather than the things of God; also symbolic of pride and self-suffiency for the things built and accomplished by human efforts which have become their idols.

      Blessings,

      Cynthia

  8. Pingback: Christianity in America: Philadelphia or Laodecia? | Stand Up for the Truth

Leave a Reply

