America’s Drought: The Curse of Abortion

When I first heard the news on America’s severe drought about two weeks ago, I felt a churning in my tummy and remembered the word He gave me as I wrote in the article, “America’s Greatest Sin: Abortion” here:

https://thetrumpetsound.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/americas-gravest-sin-abortion/

The message is worth repeating for this is exactly what the phenomenon is all about:

“Cursed is the land of America for it has drunk the blood of innocent precious souls whose silent screams have pierced the Father’s heart!”

Four days ago the Lord confirmed my suspicion that the drought is the curse of abortion played out when He woke me up from my nap with the words “Abortion” and “Drought.” The American soil is experiencing the direct effect of the curse. God is not mocked. He pronounced the curse first on Cain when he murdered his brother Abel and whose blood spilled to the ground and was crying out to Him for justice.

Genesis 4:10-12

10 The Lord said, “What have you done? Listen! Your brother’s blood cries out to me from the ground. 11 Now you are under a curse and driven from the ground, which opened its mouth to receive your brother’s blood from your hand. 12 When you work the ground, it will no longer yield its crops for you. You will be a restless wanderer on the earth. ”

American abortion occurs everyday by the thousands, and over the years since the act was legalized, there have been over 60 million innocents whose blood was shed all over the land. As I have written in the article mentioned above, the Lord showed me the overflowing blood of the victims which turned from trickles into rivers of blood. The American soil is drunk with blood and is still drinking to this day; what can anyone expect from God about rain? Rain in its season is a blessing from the Lord; and when the people in the land sin, the Lord withholds it. How much more is God justified in withholding rain from America when she is filled with human blood? The following Scriptures speak of rain as a blessing when the people love and obey Him; and how He keeps rain from falling on the land when they turn away from Him in their sin:

Deuteronomy 11:13-15

13 So if you faithfully obey the commands I am giving you today—to love the Lord your God and to serve him with all your heart and with all your soul — 14 then I will send rain on your land in its season, both autumn and spring rains, so that you may gather in your grain, new wine and olive oil. 15 I will provide grass in the fields for your cattle, and you will eat and be satisfied.

Leviticus 26: 3-5

“‘If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands, I will send you rain in its season, and the ground will yield its crops and the trees their fruit. Your threshing will continue until grape harvest and the grape harvest will continue until planting, and you will eat all the food you want and live in safety in your land.

Hebrews 6:7

Land that drinks in the rain often falling on it and that produces a crop useful to those for whom it is farmed receives the blessing of God.

Jeremiah 3:3-5

Therefore the showers have been withheld,
    and no spring rains have fallen.
Yet you have the brazen look of a prostitute;
    you refuse to blush with shame.
Have you not just called to me:
    ‘My Father, my friend from my youth,
will you always be angry?
    Will your wrath continue forever?’
This is how you talk,
    but you do all the evil you can.”

Deuteronomy 11: 16-18

17 Then the Lord’s anger will burn against you, and he will shut up the heavens so that it will not rain and the ground will yield no produce, and you will soon perish from the good land the Lord is giving you. 18 Fix these words of mine in your hearts and minds; tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads.

1 Kings 8:35

35 “When the heavens are shut up and there is no rain because your people have sinned against you, and when they pray toward this place and give praise to your name and turn from their sin because you have afflicted them, 36 then hear from heaven and forgive the sin of your servants, your people Israel. Teach them the right way to live, and send rain on the land you gave your people for an inheritance.

(All Scriptures are quoted in NIV from Bible Gateway) http://www.biblegateway.com/)

The Bible contains many similar passages that point how wickedness keeps rain from falling, sending severe dryness on the land and causing famine. God is the same yesterday, today and forever. What He did to Israel when the people sinned and turned away from Him, He’s still doing today to the nations who turn away from Him.

The Lord is speaking to Americans. Many Christians have heard from Him through dreams and visions about disasters coming to America. Dreams of famine and food shortages have been common. The natural disasters including this drought indicate that America is indeed facing a very serious catastrophe ahead; but is the nation responding? The response that the Lord desires is repentance en masse- repentance which must begin in the “House of the Lord” to the masses and the leaders from the lowest to the highest rank.

About a week ago before going to sleep, I asked the Lord if there was yet hope for America to repent as a nation. God’s answer was quite sad. He woke me up in the middle of the night with “Nahum.” Then I remembered Joel Rosenberg’s article, Is America Facing a “Jonah” Moment or a “Nahum” Moment?

http://flashtrafficblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/is-america-facing-a-jonah-moment-or-a-nahum-moment/

Of course in Jonah’s time, Nineveh repented as a nation and the Lord forgave; but in Nahum’s time there was no repentance and so Nineveh was destroyed. God’s answer to my question is clear. America is facing a “Nahum” moment, following Nineveh’s footsteps; there is no hope that America as a nation will repent. But the Lord, compassionate as always urged me to continue to pray and intercede for the people of America, thus, I keep on praying and interceding. Though the nation’s judgment is imminent, He still desires that many will turn to Him in repentance. I was reminded again of His message He gave to me months ago, that He will raise up men and women to pour out His grace upon the land before He pours out judgment in full force so that many will be saved.

Brothers and sisters in Christ, continue to intercede for your kinsmen; share the Gospel; warn them of what is coming; speak boldly of the truth and encourage one another in the Lord. Our Father is merciful and just.

Love in Yeshua,

Cynthia

10 thoughts on “America’s Drought: The Curse of Abortion

  1. Thanks for the message Cynthia. We prayed for U.S. last night. this nation is instrumental in bringing the Gospel message to us here in the Philippines. I believe it’s our turn to intercede and usher them back to God.

    • Amen, ‘te. I am grateful that Filipinos are praying for America. It’s truly sad that the Christian nation we have always known and looked up to has turned away from God. But the Lord has kept for Himself a remnant and I believe that they will endure to the end for He will shelter them in the days of trouble. Every time I pray for the nation, I can always imagine the Lord weeping as I once saw during one of my prayers months ago. May our still asleep American brothers and sisters wake up now and stand for the Lord for there is really very little time left.

      Blessings in Yeshua,
      Cynthia

  2. Hi Deirdre,

    The Lord gave me another sobering message for the US while I in bed. I was exhausted that all I wanted to do was sleep; slept I did, but time and time again, I woke up and process the messages of the Lord lest I forget. If only everyone will see what I see and hear what I hear… I feel like I am totally out of this world that while people are busy with their everyday life as if the future still lies ahead and promising, here I am, could not see beyond a few years because all I could see is the chaos and disasters coming to the nations. Thus, prayer and intercession is what I am constantly doing for I cannot imagine how difficult it is for anyone to be caught unaware and unprepared to face all the troubles that will soon come to the world. We are at the brink, I pray people would get it. I pray that they will come to the Lord in repentance for only those who belong to Him are truly safe.

  3. I am writing this message as a self confessed murderer of my own children (through abortion). Although at the time I didn’t consider it so. But Yeshua has turned me to regard myself and I realize that I have sinned aggregiously and caused him much pain and deserve eternal damnation. Since the most recent abortion I was blessed with a healthy son (He granted me a son despite what I did to the the previous child). I agree that America is going to Hell in. Hand basket. Planned Parenthood is where I went- tool of Satan for sure. I repent from these evil actions but I also realize that these are hard ones to overlook and the screams of my murdered children are causing the LORD much pain. I pray that He will forgive me.

    • Hi Candyce,

      1 John 1:9 says, “If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

      God is true to His word. If you have repented, rest assured that He has forgiven you. The devil is trying to fool you into believing that you don’t deserve forgiveness because of the gravity of the sin you committed by aborting your children. Know that everyone is a sinner and have fallen short of the glory of God. I have been equally a sinner just as you are even though I have never aborted my children. Just as you grieved His heart, I also grieved His until I repented and surrendered my life to Him. Yeshua paid for our sins by His precious blood. The blood you shed in abortion, He paid with His blood. The only thing you need to do is as you have done, “acknowledged your sin, repented, and gave your life to Him.” Please rest your heart and mind in His love. Your children are with Him and they are happy that you have repented for aborting them. Let God heal you from the memory of abortion by allowing Him to love you and letting Him work through your life.

      The fact that He rewarded you with another child is proof that He has forgiven you. He cares for you and loves you.

      Love in Yeshua,

      Cynthia

  4. Pingback: California Drought | The Road

Leave a Reply

